Summer Camp

Before summer started, I prayed to have an unforgettable summer. You know, a summer with a different experience unlike all the other boring summers I’ve had before. I always craved for adventure, I wanted to go places and experience new things. 

Last April, I joined the youth camp (I grew up in summer camps, been going to camps since I was 12 and now I’m 19!!!!) and boy do I feel old. I used to be the bunso and now I’m not. Time does fly huh? 

With my thirsty soul and my camera, I packed my bags and went with my church mates to Rizal Recreation center, Laguna. I wasn’t really expecting anything grand to happen since I’ve been to youth camps since I was a kid, yet God proved me wrong. 

During the 4-day camp, I experienced God’s outpouring love and blessing. The word of God was just perfect in renewing my faith and the whole experience gave me radical change. I was crying the whole time we were praying and I was jumping in joy every time we worship. It was an amazing experience and truly my God is awesome. 

Yet those who wait for the LORD Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired, They will walk and not become weary. (Isaiah 40:31)

The summer camp wasn’t something adventurous nor was it something that made my adrenaline rush but it was an unforgettable experience. It made my faith stronger and my relationship with my Father different. I am so blessed to have been part of this camp and I look forward to all the other adventures that God has planned for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

