Pinto Art Museum, Antipolo

DSC_8447DSC_8448

As an art enthusiast, I’ve been eyeing, longing and wanting to visit the Santorini-inspired art space in Antipolo, Rizal. Pinto Art Museum has been on my bucket list for a long, long time however, I haven’t found anyone who would come with me. Luckily, I saw Trisha’s tweet about it and in an instant, I invited her to come with me to visit the place. I was so happy when she said yes!  I fancy art spaces, museums and galleries so much. I don’t know, there’s just something about art and history that fascinates me.

DSC_8457DSC_8465DSC_8480

We came all the way from South but, we didn’t care, really. We rode the mrt to cubao then a van from there to Antipolo. Afterwards, we rode a tricycle going to Pinto Art Museum. The place was quite popular there so don’t worry, you won’t get lost (plus the people are extra friendly). With 150php entrance fee, you’re all set to see the beauty of Pinto Art.

DSC_8482DSC_8506DSC_8454 DSC_8467

The place was majestic. It was, as if, I was at Santorini Greece that day (plus the awesome art) and every piece of artwork left me in awe.

DSC_8517

My favorite piece from Pinto Art. 

DSC_8533DSC_8524DSC_8535DSC_8529DSC_8453

I love how laid back the place was. There was a lovely garden where anyone could relax. The place was so big and beautiful, the photos I took weren’t even enough to justify its beauty.

DSC_8551DSC_8564DSC_8494DSC_8574

It was a long trip, we arrived just before the sun was about to set. And so I promised myself to come back so I could savour the place and artworks better. And when I come back, I’d prefer to have a guided tour to understand the history of the place and all.

DSC_8590

But mind you, the sunset was amazing, beautiful. And it was the perfect view to end a wonderful day.

2 thoughts on “Pinto Art Museum, Antipolo

Leave a Reply

