Bits + Pieces: Ho-ho-holidays

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with m3 presetIMG_1263-4IMG_1263-3IMG_1334-2Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Two things about this post are: 1. The title is extremely cheesy and 2. This post is way overdue but I gotta have to share with you guys my holiday season. So here’s my instagram round up for my December – early January.

During the holiday season, I decided to make my 2014 journal to sum up my journey all throughout the year. I know it was quite tough to try and remember all my 2014 highlights that is why this year; I’ll do my creative journal more consistently. It was fun though, for I saw all these creative photo journals on instagram and tumblr and I thought I should make this work. I enjoyed journaling! It was actually a great escape from all the holiday stress. Then on the next photo, there’s me channeling my love for lippies and my new favorite necklace. I bought it from the World Bazaar last week wherein I became officially broke but still happy because, duh, shopping.

The holidays was also a time for concerts! I’ve been to two concerts (both which I’d both be blogging soon enough, sorry for the backlog!). One was the awesome Intramuros rising full of indie bands and next was the RAKRAKAN festival where all my favorite mainstream bands are. I love it! All the singing, jumping and jamming with the music.

I also got to see the Ayala triangle lights and sounds show!!!! I loooove it. Too bad I didn’t have my DSLR with me. Anyway, my friend, Trisha was already leaving for SG and before she left, we decided to meet each other and watch the beautiful lights and sounds show at Ayala since we both haven’t seen it yet. Then we had Japanese dinner at Omakase. Speaking of Japanese food, my last two photos consist of that: first was our sushi platter from Sakae sushi then my mouth-watering meal from Omakase. I’ve been into Japanese food last holidays and I regret nothing (well maybe the flab on my tummy but aside from that, nah, I love it all). I’m so glad to have friends who share this same love for Japanese cuisine with me!

So that’s it, my ho-ho-holidays in one blog post. To be honest, my holidays were quite busy (I wasn’t able to paint much, booh) but it was fun. I look forward to 2015 and all the adventure it brings!

Thanks for reading! xx

Leave a Reply

