Intramuros Rising II : A December to Remember

I’ve been into bands and concerts lately. Don’t get me wrong, I loooove music but I haven’t been into as many concerts back then. Thankfully I found friends who share the same taste in music and events as me. You see, I don’t really mind whether that’s mainstream or indie as long as the music’s good. But there’s something really special about indie concerts, right? That’s why I’m really thankful and happy that Winnie took me with her to watch Intramuros Rising II.

DSC_9325DSC_9313DSC_9334DSC_9340

Zuee of Words Anonymous. So much feels.

DSC_9344DSC_9381DSC_9397DSC_9495

Saab and Jim of Cheats!

Intramuros Rising is an independent music concert organized by ILVSTRADOS and held inside the beautiful walled city of Intramuros. The first one was held last August and last December was their second. Luckily I was there to see it. Most of my favorite indie bands were there such as Cheats and Flying Ipis. Also, I discovered new Indie bands that definitely caught my attention such as Jensen and the Flips, Three and Himig Malaya.

I came from school that time and the traffic was pretty bad before we arrived at Intramuros that’s why I was already pretty sleepy during the later part of the concert. Also, I kind of suck at concert photography and I enjoyed the concert a little too much I forgot to capture photos. But that’s the thing about concerts right? You enjoy the great music and the company of great people. Words anonymous were also amazing with their performance. They filled the night with so many feels and emotions. I hope to attend one of their events these days.

I’m looking forward to Intramuros Rising III this July! See you there! 🙂

One thought on “Intramuros Rising II : A December to Remember

Leave a Reply

