Puzzle Mansion, Tagaytay City

Tagaytay City is one of my go-to places whenever I feel like escaping the stress of life (big words) and whenever I feel like going on an adventure. Besides, Tagaytay is very near my home! It’s just a two-hour drive away. The cold weather, beautiful view and the good food are one of the many reasons why you should visit Tagaytay. I mean, why not? Though honestly, I haven’t really explored the place much, yet. There are still so many places to visit and activities to try in this wonderful city.

DSC_0125DSC_0069DSC_0080

Anyway, whenever I’m in this place, I see signages of Puzzle Museum everywhere indicating that it is the Guiness world record holder for the most number of puzzles. I was puzzled (uyy, witty! :p) and curious as to what is in this place, thus, all these years that I’ve been to Tagaytay, this was my first visit.

DSC_0074

With our funny tour guide! Thanks for the nuggets of information

DSC_0077

The original Guiness World Record certificate, displayed inside the museum

The puzzle mansion is owned by the hobbyist and entrepreneur, Ms. Georgina Gil-Lacuna. She remains as the Guiness world-record title holder of having the most number of puzzle pieces. She ha a collection of 32, 000 puzzle pieces, all displayed in her guest home (now a bread-and-breakfast + museum) in Tagaytay City, Cavite. Too bad I wouldn’t be able to interview her about this awesome hobby because she passed away last year, 2014.

DSC_0079DSC_0084

I didn’t know there were so many different kinds and forms of puzzles!

DSC_0085

Obligatory Turista shot!

As a big fan of museums, I would say that I loved the place! This is my first museum for the year. The place was large, with a bed and breakfast on the other side. I wanted to book a room and stay for the night but I was with someone so, nope, that’s not possible (hindi pwede). At least I was able to enjoy looking at all the different forms of jigsaw puzzle pieces all around the place. I couldn’t imagine myself having the passion to do what Ms. Gina did, she had all the patience and hardwork to finish all these complicated puzzle pieces, making her deserve to own the title.

DSC_0089DSC_0091DSC_0108DSC_0121

With an entrance fee of only 100php, you’d get to enjoy the place and learn some facts about jigsaw puzzles. It was a great trip for my first museum of the year!

The Puzzle Mansion
Cuadra St. Brgy. Asisan Tagaytay City
For inquiries, contact 6610019, 09052250229/09178547322

Operating Hours:

Monday to Friday: 7AM – 7PM
Saturday and Sunday: 7AM – 8PM

Leave a Reply

