Bits + Pieces: Going Places

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetfunrunProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Instagram round up #1 for 2015! I know it’s quite late for my first bits + pieces post for this year, since I’ve been reaaaally busy with both school works and org works plus attending events here and there. The first two months of 2015 was really fun! Janurary and February was full of exciting artsy events, adventures and music festivals! I’ve been enjoying my last two months as a college student (omg real world here I come! #ULS2015, #gradwaiting). I can’t believe in two months time it’ll all be over so while I’m still in ~La Salle~, I gotta enjoy everything while I’m still here.

Spontaneous travels to Tagaytay and Indang, Cavite – I love spontaneous roadtrips and travelling! I went to Tagaytay and Indang Cavite with my friends during the first two weeks of January. We all know that Tagaytay is really a known tourist spot but Indang, Cavite is something I’ve taken for granted. As a self-proclaimed adventurer and traveler, plus as a Cavitena, it’s a crime to say that I haven’t been to this awesome place yet. It was so beautiful! Plus the weather was good. I plan to visit this place again, soon.

More coffee shops!– The coffee lover in me has been exploring different coffee shops lately. That one was taken at Sweet Solutions Cafe, in District Mall, Imus. I’m glad that many coffee shops are opening here in Cavite so there’s no more need to travel to Makati or Manila for a dose of third wave coffee. Pwede nang mag-COCOL nearby!

Art Fair PH and Luna Festival – Like what I’ve blogged last time, February is National Arts Month therefore many artsy events and music festivals are in line this month. So far, I attended Art Fair PH by myself and Luna Festival with my artsy and hippie buddy, Winnie. I’ll be blogging about Art Fair soon!

Color run craze! – Another check on my bucketlist is that, finally, I was able to join a color run marathon and it’s the first one done in Cavite. I’ve always wanted to join the color run races in Manila but the call time is too early plus it’s too far that’s why when I hear about the first color run craze in Manila, I no doubt joined it. I’m looking forward to joining more fun runs like this!

Celebrating Chinese New Year! – It was my first time to celebrate Chinese New Year and join a photo walk. Two checks on my bucket list! I am a member of Avid Photographers in Manila and when I saw that they have an annual Chinese New Year photo walk, I did not hesitate to join. I think I’m one of the youngest members of the group and I was really shy the whole time. But in the end, despite the dripping sweat and the tired selves, we had a really great time. I’m thankful for this opportunity and after hearing all their photographer adventures and stories, I plan to join their groups. I’m glad I’m expanding my horizons.

2015 has just begun and I’ve been going places! I look forward to more adventures this year.

Leave a Reply

