Ocean’s Prelude | Munting Buhangin, Nasugbu Batangas

Summer, the time for sun kissed skins and instagram-worthy photos of the beach. I’ve craved for a vacation for the longest time (especially now that I’ve started working) and the nearest, most convenient place to go to for a quick escape from the melting pot of the city is Batangas. I’m from Cavite and Batangas is just a 2-hour ride from home. 

IMG_4823DSC_1820-2

We’ve decided to go to Munting Buhangin beach. The place is found near the northern part of the town of Nasugbu, Batangas. On our way towards the beach, the view during the drive was majestic. I was in awe of the scenery from Silang-Tagaytay-Batangas. I know I’ve been in these places before but staying in the city for so long makes you ache for wonders of nature and seeing the beautiful sunrise in Tagaytay and feeling the cool breeze caress my face made my heart pitter-patter in my chest.

DSC_1792-2DSC_1827-2IMG_4821DSC_1833-2

Munting Buhangin is not like Palawan nor Boracay but it was a good enough place to escape for a moment. I don’t know when I started to fall in love with the sea. I love the feeling of the sand underneath my feet. I love hearing the ocean’s prelude, the crashing of waves and seeing the endless, vast blue water.

The sand was not white, it was powdery brown. I loved walking barefoot along the shores and seeing the crystal clear water. We rented a small cottage (the cheapest one, just enough to store our stuff) and with the company of good friends, we laughed, talked and enjoyed our stay in the place.

IMG_5020DSC_1799-2DSC_1802-2

It was kind of crowded since it was April and we went there on a weekend. Though not as crowded as La Boracay which is a great thing. The entrance fee for the resort was 200php per head and we brought our own food. It is advisable to bring your own since food in the resort is quite expensive. And when you’re in a company where boys and girls are in equal number, bring extra food. More than you think is enough.

We didn’t stay overnight since some of us have work the following day. I enjoyed the place and am very thankful for the sweet escape from the city. Oh how I look forward to more adventures this summer.

Batangas is really a place of wonder. There are still so many islands and beach resorts to explore in this place. It’s always a great idea to get #lostinPH. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Ocean’s Prelude | Munting Buhangin, Nasugbu Batangas

Leave a Reply

